About ISCEST Nigeria

ISCEST Nigeria
International Society of Comparative Education, Science and Technology

ISCEST exits to promote teaching and cross-disciplinary research in education, science and technology

ISCEST Officers

President, ISCEST Nigeria

Professor Steve Azaiki is the President of the International Society of Comparative Education, Science and Technology Nigeria and Chairman of the 2015 ISCEST Conference. He is the President and Vice Chancellor of Institute of Science and Technology-Yenagoa. He serves on the governing board/council of a number of organizations including Federal University of Technology, Ondo State, Niger Delta University, Bayelsa State.

He is also a visiting Professor/Fellow to a number of Institutions including the Institute of Petroleum Studies, University of Port Harcourt, Nigeria, the International Personnel and Management Academy, Kiev, Ukraine. He holds a PhD in Agriculture and is currently a Professor of Plant Protection in Agronomy at the Institute of Potato Research, Ukrainian Academy of Agricultural Sciences, Nemishaeve, Ukraine.

Advisory Board

  • Prof Ibibia Dabipi, University of Maryland Eastern Shore, USA
  • Prof David Turner, University of South Wales, UK
  • Prof Adebiyi G. Daramola, Federal University of Technology, Akure, Nigeria
  • Prof Macleans A. Geo-Jaja, Brigham Young University, Utah, USA
  • Emeritus Prof Ayebaemi Ibuteme Spiff, University of Port Harcourt, Nigeria
  • Dr Elizabeth Achinewhu-Nworgu, Birkbeck University of London, UK
  • Dr Ikponmwosa E. Ewaen, University of Lagos, Nigeria
  • Prof Nikolay Popov, University of Sofia, Bulgaria
  • Prof Valentine Ayobore Aletor, Elizade University, Ondo State, Nigera
  • Prof Omokaro Obire, Rivers State University of Science and Technology, Nigeria
  • Prof Gertrude Shotte, Middlesex University, UK
  • Prof Mobolaji Aluko, Federal University Otuoke, Bayelsa State, Nigeria
  • Professor Paul Miller, University of Hull, UK
  • Prof Humphrey Ogoni, Niger Delta University, Nigeria
  • Prof Kenoye K. Eke, Lincoln University, Pennsylvania, USA
  • Prof Isiaka Adekunle Amoo, Federal University of Technology, Akure, Nigeria
  • Prof Joseph A. Ajienka, University of Port Harcourt, Nigeria
  • Prof Kyryk M. Mykolayovych, Ukrainian Agricultural Academy, Kiev, Ukraine
  • Prof Michael Horsfall Jnr, University of Port Harcourt, Nigeria
  • Dr Zehlia Babaci-Wilhite, University of California-Berkeley, USA
  • Professor Jibrila Dahiru Amin, Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State, Nigeria